Transportation & Energy

The Senate Transportation & Energy Committee considers matters concerning motor vehicle law, traffic regulation, transportation funding, public infrastructure, other subject areas related to the state transportation system, and energy development and regulation. In addition, the committee has legislative oversight responsibility for the Department of Transportation, the Colorado Energy Office, the Public Utilities Commission, and the Colorado Oil and Gas Conservation Commission.

Committee Meeting Times

Tuesday | 1:30 PM
SCR 357
Thursday | Upon Adjournment
SCR 357

Committee Staff Information


Annie Kitch

Committee Members

Faith Winter


(303) 866-4863

Dennis Hisey


(303) 866-4877

Jeff Bridges

Vice Chair

(303) 866-4846

Ray Scott


(303) 866-3077

Kerry Donovan


(303) 866-4871